Cowardice

So today I overcame my cowardice and scheduled my Mammogram. I had them previously but I have skipped a couple of years. There is a strong history of breast cancer in my family, so I always get a little freaked out by mammograms. Terrified is a more realistic description of the emotions I feel.

I have several friend who have fought or are fighting breast cancer. You would think that would make me more likely to be sure I get my annual exam. Instead I want to hide my head and pretend the threat doesn’t exist.

Don’t get me wrong, I have no indication that there is anything to be concerned about. I just am concerned. The “C” word really scares me. I lost my father to it, numerous relatives and friends.

Plexus actually started as a breast health company. This is one of the first things that attracted me to Plexus. We have a Plexus Breast Chek Kit available that is incredible. I added a description of how it works below. You can find it for sale on my site shopmyplexus.com/leerabidoux  It makes a great gift and remember men get breast cancer too so do your checks as well men.

A Plexus Breast Chek Kit consists of two micro-thin layers of polyurethane with a non-toxic lubricant sealed in between. When the breast chek is placed on the breast, the bottom layer gently adheres to the skin and remains stable allowing the upper layer to slide freely underneath your fingertips. As the upper layer slides freely over the bottom layer, friction is greatly reduced. This results in what is called ‘sensory touch magnification.’ Or, in other words, your sense of touch is greatly improved, thereby improving the effectiveness of all breast self exams you do as part of your breast health program.

Breast%20Chek%20Kit

Leave a Reply

